I’m working on the ship design right now. I’m initially basing it off of the Macross Valkyrie-

http://www.papercrafty.com/wp-content/uploads/v03.jpg

But there are a couple of changes I want to do to the overall design. First things to go will be the weapon systems. Then I want to overhaul the engine design- I want a sleek, fast ship that has a few gadgets to aid in exploring and outrunning any hostile life.

Sol, like I said earlier, will be about a scientist who decides he wants to find the soul of the universe. So he sets out on a journey through the stars to try and uncover what that exactly means. Rather than having him shoot up the universe, I want him to have an array of distraction and delusion tools. I don’t want him to go about the galaxy killing things, I want him traveling to understand and record more about the universe around him.

I have to go to work in about 15 minutes, and since I’m working a Sunday brunch shift (9am bright and early), I won’t be able to really put up some more work until tomorrow night. Cya then!

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

Leave a Reply

