So I have a long-term goal; in 3 years, I will be in California with my own animation studio.

Until then, I have some short-term goals- get a site for my artwork up and running, get an educational site running for kids, build a strong and varied portfolio, and do some cool stuff people haven’t done before.

I have alot of ambition, here’s some of what I’m going to do in the super-long-term. Art can be used for so many different things and so many different ways- rehabilitation, education, relaxation, etc etc. I think there should be Art Museums and playgrounds in areas (locally and internationally) that normally wouldn’t be able to afford them, so I’m going to build those. I also plan to give art supplies to schools that can’t afford them, as well as build art programs in adoption homes, halfway houses and hospitals to help people of all ages with rehabilitation, abuse, etc.

It took me awhile to find the correct flow that works for me– some people can sit down for 9 hours straight and bang some work out, some people can do a masterpiece in 20 minutes and keep on truckin- not me. I’m alot better at doing a little bit over a long period, than I am at trying to do a bunch at once, in a time frame. Man, I kinda hate time frames. But without a time frame, a goal, you wouldn’t have an accurate measure for progress so just disregard the grumbling as the part of me that would be perfectly happy to spend an entire day reworking a few seconds of animation. Yea, I’ve done that before. It’s pretty baller.

There’s so much good that can be done with this talent I have it’s almost staggering, overwhelming. I just have to stick to my plan and keep focusing on my desire to help, to share, to bring people together through art.

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

Leave a Reply

