So, I animate fast. The concepts come to me pretty easily. I’ve known this since school and have avoided really pushing myself as hard as I can go. But the state of the animation world and the lack of depth in it right now, frustrates and worries me. There’s so much potential in people and they just don’t see it, or believe in it. But I do. I’ve been wondering for years what, if anything- can enflame my soul enough to totally throw myself into animation. And the answer isn’t just something as simple as “the people”. It’s something more, something deeper. I want to see what they’re capable of. I mean I guess a part of me wants to see what I can do, but on the other hand I don’t care too much about that. I have my imagination and can see what I dream up in my head whenever I want.

But the people. Oh, the possibilities are endless, the potential is limitless. If they only had more people to show them the way. For alot of Flash sites you see tutorials about tweening, or simple animations. Where are the sites with full, traditional animation tutorials? Info on color and lighting techniques? Actual acting techniques? They aren’t there- and if they are, they don’t get enough recognition.

So here’s the deal. I can animate pretty well, and when driven to, I can animate pretty fast. I want to see a change happen in the art world, in the world of animation. So I’m going to bombard the internet with my animations. And my site will be a haven for self-improvement.

Do I start with a site and a few tutorials and go from there? Or maybe do a few animations then the site? Well I want to have the site up before June, so I’ll need to create a layout and site hierarchy, then U’ll buy the URL and hosting. After that it’s a simple matter of putting up my philosophies and animations and going from there.

 

—–

So as you can see, I’ve had this fire about self improvement and helping to improve the world of animation, I just could never keep a sustained mindset long enough to accomplish any long term goals. That’s why I think a couple of small successful goals every week is important, along with having your long term goals. At least to me it is,  I keep doing more and more each week, improving on a few different aspects each week.

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

Leave a Reply

