After scanning in the old sketches for TBK and looking at the new sketches, I find that I want to incorporate elements from both time periods. I want to blend the two, and to do that I will be creating a character bible for the story. A character bible is basically a end-all reference that you would have available about all your characters; be it for an animation, written story, screenplay, whatever. Since my form of presentation will be animated comic-book style, this character bible is going to be heavily visual. There will still be character bio’s, but the cool part of this will be the fact that I have nailed down character designs, and views from all angles/expressions. Examples-

Key points for creating a character bible-

http://www.ehow.com/how_2049246_write-character-bible.html

Model Sheets (which will be apart of the CB)

http://inklingstudio.typepad.com/chronicles/images/2007/06/26/peter_pan_ref.jpg

http://animationarchive.net/Non%20Feature%20Films/The%20Reluctant%20Dragon/Model%20Sheets/SirGilesModelSheet3.jpg

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

Leave a Reply

