There are three things I want to spend my time doing:

1) Help rebuild art education

2) Dedicate my time to enriching others

3) Ignite the desire to improve oneself in others

I’ve always felt the desire to help other people, and I’ve had the plan to donate art supplies for two-three years now, but the past couple of months have been vital in terms of my motivation and focus on how exactly I can be of the most help. I feel like Art Education has been pushed to the side more and more as the years go on, I could even see it when I was in high school. With budgets and lack of funding being a primary concern, cuts are being constantly made to Art Programs around the nation. I want to not only have a place on the internet where people can go to learn a wide variety of art techniques and styles, but I also want to be able to donate art supplies to those who need them most.  Schools, shelters, halfway houses, adoption centers, rec centers- there are dozens of places throughout the world that could use any extra, free supplies given to them. Art can be used as a form of relaxation, rehabilitation, outlet for creativity, and have numerous positive effects on people’s mood, well-being and emotional state.

So I devised a plan. I’ll start off by creating a site that not only showcases my passions, but also serves as a stepping stone for personal enrichment. While I spend a few months constantly adding to this site, I also want to dedicate time and money to my own self-improvement; I want to lead from the front, so to speak.  After I have a substantial amount of work on the site (both my art and educational info), I want to create a Non-Profit Organization that focuses on rebuilding Art Education around the world. When I get that up and running I want to travel the world donating art supplies and knowledge.

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

Leave a Reply

