So I couldn’t view the uploaded the .gif I wanted to on Imageshack because I’m not a member (thanks for telling me after I uploaded it). Mediafire was a little more helpful.

http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=gri027xyjeu2x8e

Here’s like, 80% of the intro animation for 2 dudes. It shows the Metal Dude, doing something awesome. Well, you see the beginning of it, unfortunately this intro is taking much longer than I expected so I don’t have it fully done yet.  I wanted to show you the part of it I do have done though, since I didn’t expect it to take this long.

I’m about 6 hours behind schedule in regards to the 2 dudes animation. 2 reasons- My job had a trip to the Flying Dog Brewery on Monday (one of my days off), so I didn’t get as much done that day as I should have, and Tuesday I had to help with some family issues. I have good news to go with this bad news though, my friend Dan (thanks again) gave me a re-formated computer he had lying around, so I downloaded the 30 day flash trial onto it yesterday! I have 30 more days to continue working on things- no, I’m not going to take 30 days to finish this. The more I work on it the more I want to to, but I also have to know when to stop working. Since I’m about 6 hours behind, I’m hoping by tomorrow afternoon I’ll be able to publish the finished version. I have to go to work now, I’ve been behind ever since yesterday night, stay tuned!

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

2 responses »

  1. Erin says:

    You should add some more frames to the hair movement to really smooth out the wind-blown effect. Right now it’s kind of chunky, and a bit distracting. You’re on the path to righteousness though, for sure 😀

Leave a Reply

