Along with animated comics, I also plan to have greeting cards and children’s e-books available for people.  To get some practice under my belt with doing children’s illustrations, I have started to do a storybook for Humpty Dumpty. Here are the earliest sketches I have for it, that I’ve done over the past week.

Concepts for the Title lettering:

 

I had made scrambled eggs earlier that day, which might be where I got the inspiration for this storybook from.

Sketch tests of the overall shape of Humpty.

I took a few of those test  “blobs”, and expanded on this page. Just some different variations.

 

The many faces of Humpty:

I’m not trying to reinvent the wheel, just change how you view it. This is my Humpty Dumpty for the story. I saw alot of different versions of Humpty, but thought ” what if that wall was actually a river?”

I also didn’t know anything about fly fishing so it was fun to look up reference images.

About thiskidanimation

I don't really know what to put here right now. I'm sure I'll think of something awesome.

One response »

  1. Libby.lu.whoo says:

    Love this! Def get this one binded!!

Leave a Reply

